

Election Report ACMS Board of Directors and Delegates December 1, 2022

The Allegheny County Medical Society conducted its election from October 28, 2022, to November 11, 2022. The following are the official results of the election:

Chair: Peter G. Ellis, MD (Immediate Past-President)

President: Matthew B. Straka, MD

President-Elect: Raymond E. Pontzer, MD

Secretary: Keith T. Kanel, MD

Treasurer: William F. Coppula, MD

Elected to Board of Directors:

Three-Year Term (Term Ends 2025) Two-Year Term (Term Ends 2024)

Anuradha Anand, MD G. Alan Yeasted, MD

Amber Elway, DO

Mark Goodman, MD One-Year Term (Term Ends 2023)

Elizabeth Ungerman, MD Michael Matean Aziz, MD Alexander Yu, MD Micah A. Jacobs, MD

Board Members Currently Serving:

<u>Term Expires in 2023</u> <u>Term Expires in 2024</u>

Bruce A. MacLeod, MD

Amelia A. Pare, MD

Adele Towers, MD

Adele Towers, MD

Raymond J. Pan, MD

2023 Peer Review Board - Last 3 Immediate Past Presidents*

Patricia L. Bononi, MD (Chair)

William K. JohnJulio, MD

Robert C. Cicco, MD

^{*}A member of the Peer Review Board cannot be an active member of the ACMS Board of Directors.

ACMS Delegates

Elected - Two-Year Term 2023-2024

Michael M. Aziz, MD Vint R. Blackburn, MD William F. Coppula, MD Patricia L. Dalby, MD Richard A. Fortunato, DO Amber R. Elway, DO Lawrence R. John, MD Abigail A. Palmer, DO Joseph C. Paviglianiti, MD Michael M. McDowell, MD Angela M. Stupi, MD

Currently Serving (Not Up for Election)

Niravkumar Barot, MBBS, MPH
Weston F. Bettner, MD
Colleen A. Carignan, MD
Mark A. Goodman, MD
Richard B. Hoffmaster, MD
Micah A. Jacobs, MD
Keith T. Kanel, MD
Bruce A. MacLeod, MD
Jan W. Madison, MD
Raymond J. Pan, MD
Nadia K. Sundlass, MD
Adele L. Towers, MD
Matthew A. Vasil. MD

ACMS Alternate Delegates

Elected – One Year Term 2023

Douglas F. Clough, MD Marilyn S. Daroski, MD Stephen N. Fisher, MD Michael S. Hu, MD Jasbir S. Kang, MD Alexandra M. Johnston, DO Anthony L. Kovatch, MD James T. McCormick, DO Stacie M. McKnight, MD Devon M. Raemaker, MD Rajiv R. Varma, MD Alexander Yu, MD

The ACMS Board of Directors congratulates all the newly elected officers, board members, and delegates. We look forward to your active participation as we continue our mission for the Society. Thank you for your dedication to our profession.

Raymond E. Pontzer, MD Chair, Nominating Committee

2022 Nominating Committee

Raymond E. Pontzer, MD – Nominating Committee Chair

James W. Boyle, MDAdele L. Towers, MDAmber L. Elway, MDMatthew A. Vasil, MDJan W. Madison, MDG. Alan Yeasted, MD