

Election Report ACMS Board of Directors and Delegates

The Allegheny County Medical Society conducted its election from October 28, 2023, to November 12, 2023. The following are the official results of the election:

Chair:	Matthew B. Straka, MD (Immediate Past President)
President:	Raymond E. Pontzer, MD
President-Elect:	Keith T. Kanel, MD
Secretary:	Kirsten D. Lin, MD
Treasurer:	William F. Coppula, MD

Elected to Board of Directors:

Three-Year Term (Term Expires in 2026) Michael M. Aziz, MD Michael W. Best, MD Richard B. Hoffmaster, MD Jody Leonardo, MD Micah A. Jacobs, MD **One-Year Term (Term Expires in 2024)** David Deitrick, DO

Board Members Currently Serving:

Term Expires in 2024

Douglas F. Clough, MD Jan B. Madison, MD Raymond J. Pan, MD G. Alan Yeasted, MD

Term Expires in 2025

Anuradha Anand, MD Amber Elway, DO Mark Goodman, MD Elizabeth Ungerman, MD Alexander Yu, MD

2023 Peer Review Board – Last 3 Immediate Past Presidents*

Peter G. Ellis, MD (Chair) Patricia L. Bononi, MD

William K. JohnJulio, MD

*A member of the Peer Review Board cannot be an active member of the ACMS Board of Directors.

<u>ACMS Delegates (15 Total Needed – 10 Not Up for Re-election)</u> Elected – Two-Year Term 2024-2025 Currently Serving (Not Up for Election)

Holly Appleberry, MD Alexandra Johnston, DO Kevin Kotar, DO Stacie McKnight, MD Devon Ramaeker, MD Dillon Stein, DO Michael M. Aziz, MD Vint R. Blackburn, MD William F. Coppula, MD Patricia L. Dalby, MD Amber R. Elway, DO Lawrence R. John, MD Joseph C. Paviglianiti, MD Michael M. McDowell, MD Angela M. Stupi, MD

ACMS Alternate Delegates – Recommend Electing no more than 6

Douglas Clough, MD* Richard B. Hoffmaster, MD Jasbir Kang, MD* Anthony Kovatch, MD Nadia Sundlass, MD

Elected – One Year Term 2024

*Candidate for Delegate, moved to Alternate per Election Results

The ACMS Nominating Committee and 2023 Board of Directors congratulate all the newly elected officers, board members, and delegates. We look forward to your active participation as we continue our mission for the Society. Thank you for your dedication to our profession.

Raymond E. Pontzer, MD Chair, Nominating Committee

2023 Nominating Committee *Raymond E. Pontzer, MD – Nominating Committee Chair*

Amber L. Elway, DO Richard Hoffmaster, MD Ezz-Eldin Moukamal, MD Deval Reshma Paranjpe, MD Matthew B. Straka, MD G. Alan Yeasted, MD